女艺术家的机遇 — 从谢景兰到香港当下的境况: 亚洲协会香港中心

2021年8月23日 

讲座《女艺术家的机遇 — 从谢景兰到香港当下的境况》由亚洲协会香港中心和谢景兰文献库合办,邀请演员及艺术家林嘉欣、爵士钢琴演奏家及作曲家张贝芝与行为艺术家及编舞家黄静婷参与讨论。讲座由谢景兰文献库总监季玉年女士主持,旨在探讨谢景兰作为战后女性艺术家的创作历程,并从跨界女性艺术家的角度讨论香港当代艺术现况。她们从各自专业领域分析,从不同角度去理解谢景兰作为一位二十世纪身在海外的华人女性艺术家所遇到的艰难,以及她的艺术修养与创作发展。

 

 

讲者

林嘉欣(Karena Lam)  演员、艺术家

林嘉欣为金马奖史上首位获得最佳女主角、最佳女配角与最佳新演员奖的大满贯演员。除了演艺事业,林嘉欣亦积极参与艺术策划及创作。继2009年推出的首本宝丽莱摄影集《VOYAGES》,最近出版《VOYAGES II》及《VOYAGES III》系列摄影集。她亦曾连续多年担任「法国五月艺术节」文化大使。

 

张贝芝(Joyce Cheung)  爵士钢琴演奏家、编曲家

曾于美国伯克利音乐学院学习电影配乐和现代作曲与制作,并以一级荣誉优异成绩毕业。随后伯克利西班牙巴伦西亚校院获得现代演奏硕士学位,求学期间屡获奖项与奖学金。编曲作品多元化,包括流行弦乐四重奏、100人管弦乐合奏、合唱音乐剧等。致力音乐教育,曾于布拉格Musicians Education Festival表演及教授大师班,也在香港教育大学任教爵士课程授课。

 

黃静婷(Chloe Wong)  行为艺术家、编舞家

毕业于香港演艺学院现代舞系,荣获学士(荣誉)学位,并获得香港赛马会音乐及舞蹈信托基金前往美国霍林斯大学深造,并荣获舞蹈硕士学位。 2012年赴捷克布拉格深造戏剧及表演课程。曾在不同国家发表作品及文化交流,包括捷克丶澳州丶德国、希腊、美国、韩国等。

 

 


 

女艺术家的机遇 — 从谢景兰到香港当下的境况 

 

日期   2021年8月23日 

時间   下午4时半至 6时

地点   亚洲协会香港中心

Opportunities for Female Artists - from Lalan to the Current Situation in Hong Kong: Asia Society Hong Kong Center

23 Aug 2021

Co-organized by Asia Society Hong Kong Center and Lalan Archives, Opportunities for Female Artists: from Lalan to the Current Situation in Hong Kong invited cross-disciplinary actress and artist Karena Lam, Jazz pianist and composer Joyce Cheung, performance artist and choreographer Chloe Wong to share their views on Lalan's artistic journey as a post-war female artist. Moderated by Catherine Kwai, Director of Lalan Archives, the talk further discussed the contemporary art scene in Hong Kong from the perspectives of young female artists across disciplines.

Analyzing from their own professional fields, they tried to interpret the difficulties encountered by Lalan, a Chinese female artist who lived overseas in the 20th century, from different perspectives. They also exchanged their views on Lalan's artistic development and accomplishment.

 

SPEAKERS

Karena Lam     Actress, artist

Karena is the first actress ever to have won all of the three Golden Horse Awards: Best Lead Actress, Best Supporting Actress and Best New Performer. In addition to acting, she also actively participates in curating and art making. Following the first Polaroid photo collection VOYAGES released in 2009, the VOYAGES II and VOYAGES III series of photo collections have recently been published. She also served as French May Arts Festival Ambassador for many years.

 

Joyce Cheung     Jazz pianist, composer 

Joyce was awarded the Berklee Entrance Scholarship to attend the Berklee College of Music in 2011 and received her Master's Degree in Contemporary Performance. As an arranger, she has worked on a variety of projects from pop string quartets to a 100-piece orchestral and choir ensemble. Aside from her performing career, Joyce is also a passionate educator. She has been invited to conduct masterclasses and perform at the Musicians Education Festival in Prague and teaches jazz programmes at the Education University of Hong Kong.

 

Chloe Wong     Performance artist, choreographer
Chloe graduated from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, with honours in Contemporary dance. She was awarded a scholarship by the Hong Kong Jockey Club Music and Dance Fund to receive her master's degree programme at Hollins University. To enrich her creativity, she completed the Acting and Performing course in Prague, Czech Republic in 2012. Chloe's choreographies have been staged in different countries, including Czech Republic, Australia, Germany, Greece, USA, Korea, and many others.

 

 


 

OPPORTUNITIES FOR FEMALE ARTISTS: FROM LALAN TO THE CURRENT SITUATION IN HONG KONG

 

Date  23 August 2021

Time  4:30 - 6PM

Location  Asia Society Hong Kong Center