李华弌

金墨无界

本书是李华弌从 2008 年至 2021 年间创作的金箔系列全集,载有 27 幅日本古董金屏风水墨作品及 17 幅金或银箔绢本水墨作品,共 44 幅,全面纪录了艺术家将金箔物料融入传统水墨的创新美学。

 

李华弌 1948 年生于上海,1982 年移居三藩市。他的中国传统笔墨修养炉火纯青,同时融合西方艺术概念和当代手法,为传统山水画开拓一个全新方向。李华弌自 2008 年以来开始新尝试,将水墨画在日本古董金屏风上,代替纸本。 2019 年又另一突破,不限于在现成的金色背景上墨,而是以水墨及金箔自由地铺排于绢本上,作品中充满诗意,令人沉醉的梦幻世界放射着光和无限空间,风格前所未见。

 

本书载有由檀香山艺术博物馆(Honolulu Museum of Art)亚洲艺术策展人肖恩 · 艾希曼先生(Shawn Eichman)撰写的分析文章,辅以艺术家展览列表和各场重要展览的现场照片,展现李华弌别树一帜的艺术探索,对传统水墨艺术创新的坚定追求。

 


 

《金墨无界—李华弌金箔系列全集  2008-2021》

出版社:季丰美术出版社
出版日期:2022年
格式:精装
语言:英文、繁体中文
尺寸:278 (H) x 293 (W) mm
页数:148
国际书号:978-988-15623-0-2
定价:港币 300

 

购 买

 


 

 








/ 22

Li Huayi

Infinities Between Ink and Gold
Featuring a total of 44 pieces created over 13 years, including 27 ink on antique Japanese gilded screen works and 17 ink and gold or silver leaf on silk works, the book surveys Li Huayi's aesthetic innovations through the incorporation of gold as a medium into traditional ink painting. 

Born in Shanghai in 1948 and settling in San Francisco in 1982, Li Huayi's practice revitalises Chinese landscape painting traditions from the Song Dynasty through the lens of Western contemporary thoughts and approaches. In 2008, Li followed a new direction, executing ink paintings on antique Japanese gilded screens instead of paper. In 2019, he presented his latest series of works comprising ink and gold leaf on silk, showcasing whimsical and unrestrained pictorial expressions of poetic, immersive dreamscapes that project light and boundless space.

This book includes in-depth analysis of Li Huayi's oeuvre by Shawn Eichman, Curator of Asian Art at Honolulu Museum of Art, a biography and a comprehensive list of the artist's exhibitions accompanied by installation images, reflecting the development of Li Huayi's unique practice and his determined pursuit of innovation in traditional Chinese ink painting.



Infinities Between Ink and Gold - Catalogue Raisonné of the Gilded Works by Li Huayi 2008-2021  

Publisher: Kwai Fung Art Publishing House
Publication Date: 2022
Format: Hardcover
Language: English, traditional Chinese
Dimensions: 278 (H) x 293 (W) mm
Pages: 148
ISBN: 978-988-15623-0-2
Price: HKD 300

 

PURCHASE













of 22