惊鸿远客 — 卢志荣雕塑作品展: 季丰沙龙 大馆

2022年4月30日 - 6月30日

季丰沙龙欣然开幕,呈献「惊鸿远客 — 卢志荣雕塑作品展」。阔别香港四十余载,卢志荣重回故土,与我们分享他这批动人的雕塑,当中展现出他对美、人生和文化的体会。这些迷人的作品的灵感来自他的精神导引,他称之为「天使」 。从他童年时生活在港岛东的小渔村开始,这股力量一直引领和陪伴着他。

 

卢志荣的雕塑作品仿佛是一群信使,引发问题、提出质疑、打破限制、诠释未知,甚至解开那些可能永远无法破译的谜团。希望这群天使远客能点燃人们对艺术的热爱,培育文雅的品味。

 


 

按卢志荣的说法:「……他们总会适时地带我逃离世俗的时空羁绊,还我无拘无束的心境。

 

很久以前,在香港东岸一个海湾,用随手拈来的废纸折叠而成的纸鸢可以说是我最初遇上的天使,他们在弥漫着咸鱼味道的微风中飘荡;偶尔,他们也化身为用冰棍棒造的小艇出现,载浮载沉地在污水上航行,为了捞起他们,我能悍然不顾,跌进水里,曾因而多次遇溺。每遇这些天使,我为他们插上翅膀,好带我遨游天际远方;每遇这些远客,我为他们植入动力,好带我穿越童年平凡的孤寂。

 

蓦然回首,这些天使远客从来没让我避世于梦境中。反之,他们揭示了一个隐藏着的事实。呢喃细语,他们诉说另一个领域、另一个维度、另一个文明的存在。他们能在我漫不经意之间,从围着我的狭窄四壁打开一道缝隙,让光耀、色彩和对远方无限的渴望穿透进来。他们悄悄地令我摆脱思维的困囿,取而代之是一个贯通万物的无际虚空。当我在深渊的边缘摇摇欲坠时,他们给我穿上轻盈浮离的罗衣,来抵挡沉重时间带来的暴虐。

 

许多人以为这些惊鸿远客不过是飞行物体,邀请我们踏上奇幻的旅程;然而,无尽时空所呈现的却是永恒的真空,等待着我们去定义、去填补、去重新体验,无论这些远客在振翅起飞时多么夺目,他们在降落时那么真实可触。

 

有些人也许会说,这些远客是无声的乐器,等待适合的音乐家来演奏它们。它们流露出无限寂静,仿佛再次公开邀请我们每一位以一首独特的乐章、一首属于自己的歌曲去和应。我们也许会好奇,想知道它们能奏出怎样的声音,我们可以在哪里、以及如何吹奏和把玩它们?它们输出什么频率的音波、人耳能否捕捉?正如约翰·济慈(John Keats)的《希腊古瓮颂》(Ode on a Grecian Urn)所写,我们必须用眼睛去演奏,才能听到那些为心灵吹奏的精神小曲,因为听得到的旋律是甜美的,而那些听不到的旋律则更甜更美。

 

尽管如此,很多人可能会从考古学的角度去看待这群天使远客。学者们会在科学辩论中争詏这些天使般的器物是否存在,即使现在已经不存在了,它们将来是否一定不会再次出现呢?有些人甚至可能推断出这些完整的远客遗骸将会来自未来,只是考古挖掘可以识别的这个未来正在从一个无限延伸到下一个无限。我们将不断困惑地面对这种无缝穿越过去、现在和未来的跨度中。我们所知道的这三个时间领域突然相融,并变得无法区分,无论我们如何费尽心思从它们的姿势、构图、材质或细节各个角度审视推敲,都徒劳无功。他们或不算是天使;他们拥有恶魔般的深思熟虑,一种似是而非、似非而是的完美矛盾,来释放我们有限的感知。他们希望我们思考我们存在的时空有多广多宽,而不仅仅局限于GN-z11的天体和亚原子粒子的内核的两极之间。他们希望我们放下时间的重担,直至时间找不着我们,直至时间在永恒面前失去维度。 」

 


 

惊鸿远客 — 卢志荣雕塑作品展

季丰沙龙 开幕首展

 

展期

2022年4月30日 至 6月30日

场地

香港中环荷李活道10号 大馆营房大楼地下 03-G07

时间

星期一至六 下午十二时至六时 (须预约参观)

RSVP

ANGELS FROM INFINITY - Sculptures by Chi Wing Lo: Kwai Fung Salone, Tai Kwun

30 Apr - 30 Jun 2022

Kwai Fung Salone is pleased to present its inaugural exhibition, ANGELS FROM INFINITY - Sculptures by Chi Wing Lo. Chi Wing Lo left Hong Kong more than forty years ago, and now he returns home to share with us his perception of aesthetics, life and civilisation as reflected in this collection of fascinating sculptures. These enchanting works are inspired by his spiritual models whom he calls "angels", who have guided and accompanied him since his childhood in a small fishing village in east Hong Kong.

 

These angels of Chi Wing Lo are messengers to inspire questions, cast doubts, stretch limits, define unknowns, and decipher enigmas that may never be decipherable. These angels are here to ignite the love of art and to kindle the graciousness of the soul.

 


 

In the words of Chi Wing Lo, "They always come to my rescue and set me free from the mundanity of time and space.

 

"A long, long time ago, somewhere on the east coast of Hong Kong Island, these angels were tied scrap papers folded to hover in the breeze that smelled of sun-dried fish. They also appeared as rubber band paddle rafts of popsicle sticks navigating dirty waters. I fell and drowned many times to catch them back. They were the angels whose wings I grew to take my days far; they were the angels whose momentum I implanted to propel my childhood through the stillness of the ordinariness.

 

"When I look back, these and my later angels provided no escape into dreams but discovered a hidden reality. They whispered to me of the existence of another domain, another dimension, another civilisation. They cut a slit, when I least expected it, on my four walls to let in from the horizon the light, the colour, and the infinitude of longing for the beyond. They quietly dismantled my frame of mind, replaced it with a frameless void, and, while I was teetering on the edge of the abyss, they clothed me in that rare lightness with which I could shield away from the cruel solidity of time.

 

"Many may have thought that these angels are flying machines, inviting us to embark upon journeys of the imagination. Yet, this infinity of time and space is forever a vacuum. It is waiting to be defined, filled in, and experienced afresh by each of us: however visible these angels are when they are about to take off, however tangible they are when they are about to land.

 

"Others may have suggested that these angels invoke silent musical instruments waiting for the proper musician to play them. This infinity of silence they radiate is another open invitation to each of us to tune into a unique score, a personal song. We would wonder what sound they will produce, where and how to blow them, fiddle them. What frequency will they transmit? Will they be audible to human ears? According to John Keats' Ode on a Grecian Urn, we still must play them with our eyes to hear the spirit ditties of no sound, as heard melodies are sweet, but sweeter are those which are unheard.

 

"Still, others may see these angels from an archeological perspective. They would argue in their scientific debate about whether such angelic artifacts had existed but no longer exist, whether they must not have existed but will exist. Some may have even deduced that these intact angelic remains will be from the future, that only in this future period an archeologist digging could identify its unfolding from one infinity to the next. We will be continuously perplexed in exposing ourselves to this extent of exactitude that seamlessly spans past, present and future. These three domains of time we know of suddenly merge and become indistinguishable, no matter how we examine their postures, compositions, materials, or details. These are no angels; they possess a demonic ambivalence that unlocks our finite perception. They want us to contemplate our existence, not just somewhere between the celestial province of GN- z11 and the centre of a sub-atomic particle. They want us to leave behind the burden of time til time cannot find us, til time loses its dimension when confronting timelessness.”

 


 

ANGELS FROM INFINITY - Sculptures by Chi Wing Lo

Inaugural Exhibition of Kwai Fung Salone

 

Exhibition Period

30 April - 30 June 2022

Location

Shop 03 - G07, G/F, Barrack Block, Tai Kwun, 10 Hollywood Road, Central, Hong Kong

Hours

Monday - Saturday, 12PM - 6PM  (by appointment only)

RSVP