无形之形.无形之道

2020年10月16日 - 12月15日

季丰轩于10月隆重呈献《无形之形.无形之道》,展出战后巴黎「非定型艺术」主要代表艺术家之作品,包括:尼古拉·德·斯塔埃尔(Nicolas de Staël,1914-1955)、谢尔盖·波利雅科夫(Serge Poliakoff,1900-1969)、乔治·马修(Georges Mathieu,1921-2012)、皮耶·苏拉吉(Pierre Soulages,1919-)、卡雷尔·阿佩尔(Karel Appel,1921-2006)、赵无极(1920-2013)、朱德群(1920-2014)及谢景兰(1921-1995)。展览将于季丰轩位于柴湾的新空间举行。

 

于20世纪40-50年代,巴黎兴起一种抽象艺术运动「非定型艺术」,与美国抽象表现主义平行发展。二战结束后,欧洲艺术家们试图打破巴黎画派的传统和几何冷抽象的形式主义。他们寻求一种强调表现冲动的视觉语言,注重绘画的过程、自发性、材料运用,从而展现他们的潜意识和情感。

 

「非定型艺术」一词由法国艺评家米歇尔·塔皮埃(Michel Tapié)在1951年提出,以描述非几何形式的抽象艺术。塔皮埃后来在1952年出版的同名书中使用了另一术语 “art autre”(其他艺术)。然而,「非定型艺术」似乎受到大多数艺评家的青睐。这运动包含几个不同的主导风格,如抒情抽象、新巴黎画派、斑点派。

 

本次展览名称《无形之形.无形之道》(Signifiants de l'informel),与米歇尔·塔皮埃于1951年和1952年策划的展览相呼应。该展览汇集了巴黎和美国抽象艺术家,将当时欧洲及美国的新美学景观并列呈现。

 

是次展览从21世纪的角度重新审视战后巴黎抽象艺术,对来自不同文化背景的艺术家进行比较研究,同时试图发掘东方水墨传统和西方抒情抽象的相互影响。

 


 

 

欢迎预约参观《无形之形.无形之道》展览。

 

你的健康及安全是我们最首要的考虑。画廊一直密切跟随香港特区政府的指引及建议,采取各项防疫措施,务求令画廊的访客能在一个安全的环境下参观。

 

为了维持合适的社交距离,我们将限制入场人数,敬请预约参观。所有访客进入大厦时须接受测量体温,在参观期间须全程佩戴自备口罩。

 

参观时间: 星期一至六 上午 11 时至下午 5 时 (星期日及公众假期休息)


♦ 预约参观 ♦

Signifiants de l’informel 2020

16 October - 15 December 2020

We are pleased to announce our upcoming exhibition Signifiants de l'informel 2020 at our new space in Chai Wan.

 

Signifiants de l’informel 2020 features the key representatives of Art Informel during post-war Paris, namely Serge Poliakoff (1900-1969), Nicolas de Staël (1914-1955), Pierre Soulages (b.1919), Georges Mathieu (1921-2012),  Karel Appel (1921-2006), Zao Wou-Ki (1920-2013), Chu Teh-Chun (1920-2014) and Lalan (1921-1995).

 

Art Informel refers to an art movement from the 1940–1950s, that includes all the abstract and gestural practices developed in France and in Europe parallel to American Abstract Expressionism. In the aftermath of World War II, artists attempted to break from the traditionalism of École de Paris and the cold formalism of geometric abstraction. They sought a visual language that emphasized calligraphic brushwork and the tactile quality of the paint, giving shape to their subconscious state and sensibilities.
 
The term “Art Informel” was coined by the French art critic Michel Tapié in 1951 to describe these dominant styles of abstract art that advocated automatism and gestural technique. Tapié later used a different term, "art autre" (art of another kind), in his 1952 book Un Art Autre to describe non-geometric abstract art. However, Art Informel seems to be the term favoured by most art critics. Several distinguishing trends are identified within the movement, such as lyrical abstraction, New Paris School, Tachisme, etc.
 
The title of the present exhibition, Signifiants de l’informel, echoes two exhibitions both curated by Michel Tapié in 1951 and 1952 respectively. They brought together Parisian and American abstract artists to illustrate the new aesthetic landscapes of the European Art Informel and American Abstract Expressionism.
 
Paying tribute to the insight of Michel Tapié, this exhibition will showcase abstract artists from France, Russia and China who embarked on their artistic journey in Paris, providing a comparative study of their art from the perspective of the 21st century while highlighting the cross-influence of Oriental calligraphic traditions and lyrical abstract expressions between them.

 


 

 

Signifiants de l’informel 2020 is on view by appointment.

 

Health and safety remain our top priority. We are closely following the guidelines and recommendations of our HKSAR government, and are taking every precaution for the well-being of our visitors while ensuring an enjoyable experience at the gallery.

 

In order to maintain better social distancing, we suggest booking an appointment below for a visit of our exhibition. Visitors are subject to temperature check before admission and are kindly requested to bring their own masks and wear it during their entire time at the gallery.

 

Visiting hours: Mon - Sat, 11am - 5pm (Closed on Sunday and Public Holidays)

 

Make Appointment