中国当代陶瓷艺术最具代表性的艺术家之一。 1965年生于中国江西省余干市,现任清华大学美术学院陶瓷艺术系主任、教授、博导、清华大学美术学院美术馆执行副馆长、中国国家画院陶瓷艺术研究所副所长、上虞青国际陶艺中心主任等。


1996年至今,白明曾在中国及海外美术馆及艺术机构举办过三十场个人展览。近年来,白明在欧洲举办的个展均获得很大国际回响,如法国普罗旺斯萨拉贡美术馆(2018年)、葡萄牙里斯本艺术、建筑与科技博物馆(MAAT)(2017年)、美国堪萨斯艺术中心NCECA 40周年个展(2016年)、韩国首尔电力美术馆(2015年)、法国赛努奇博物馆(中法建交50周年重点项目)(2014年)、法国Château du Gué-Péan城堡(2013年)、法国巴黎中国文化中心(2010年)等。

 

2019年11月16日至2020年3月15日,比利时凯拉米斯陶瓷博物馆(Keramis Centre de la Céramique) 为白明举行为期四个月的大型个展「大地和鸣· 白明个展」 (Bai Ming: Vibrations of the Earth)。 2020年4月11日至8月10日,法国尼斯亚洲艺术博物馆亦将会举办白明大型作品展。

 

作品获大英博物馆、法国赛努奇博物馆、法国萨拉贡美术馆、葡萄牙里斯本艺术、建筑与科技博物馆、美国堪萨斯大学博物馆、中国美术馆、中国国家博物馆等收藏。

 

获大英博物馆收藏之作品 

 

曾获奖项包括博雅油画大赛金奖(1993年)、中国青年陶艺家学术邀请展金奖(2000年)、中国现代陶艺推广贡献奖(2004年)等。 2004年,他的著作《景德镇传统制瓷工艺》获中国图书奖,并出版英文及法文版于欧洲发行。

 

 

 

重要个展

 

2010   

「瓷语东方—白明陶艺作品展」,法国巴黎中国文化中心

 

2013   

「文明的对话—白明作品展」,法国Château du Gué-Péan城堡

 

 

2014

「白明—陶瓷及水墨个展」,法国巴黎赛努奇博物馆

 

 

2016

「白明‧Kansas City」,美国堪萨斯艺术中心

 

 

2017

「醍昂—白明的国度」,北京民生现代美术馆

 

 

2017

「白‧蓝」,葡萄牙里斯本艺术、建筑与科技博物馆(MAAT)

 

 

2018

「明:Lumière」,法国普罗旺斯萨拉贡美术馆

 

 

2019

「瞬念之恒 – 白明作品展」,香港季丰轩画廊、水墨艺博2019

 

 

2019-2020

「大地和鸣 · 白明个展」, 比利时卢维耶尔凯拉米斯陶瓷博物馆 (Keramis - Centre de la Céramique)

 

 

2020 展览预告

「白明作品展」,法国尼斯亚洲艺术博物馆

Bai Ming is one of the most significant masters of contemporary Chinese ceramic art. Born in 1965 in Yugan, Jiangxi Province, China, he is currently the Director, Professor and Doctoral Supervisor of the Department of Ceramic Art in the Academy of Arts & Design of Tsinghua University, Executive Vice Director of the Art Museum in the Academy of Arts & Design, Tsinghua University, Deputy Director of the Ceramic Art Institute of China National Academy of Painting, Director of Shangyu Celadon Contemporary International Ceramic Art Center, etc.

 

Since 1996, Bai Ming has held 30 solo exhibitions in China and overseas at prestigious museums and institutions. In recent years, several solo exhibitions of Bai Ming have gained international recognition, such as the solo exhibitions at Musée de Salagon, France (2018); Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology, Lisbon, Portugal (2017); Marlin Gallery of Kansas City , U.S.A., for celebrating the 50th Anniversary of the National Council on Education for the Ceramic Arts (NCECA) (2016), Korea Electric Power Corporation Art Center (2015), Musée Cernuschi, France, as the key project of the "50th Anniversary of the Establishment of China-France Diplomatic Relations" (2014); Château du Gué-Péan, France (2013); Centre Culturel de Chine, Paris, France (2010), etc.

 

From 16 November 2019 to 15 March 2020, Keramis Centre de la Céramique in Belgium is holding a four-month solo exhibition Bai Ming: Vibrations of the Earth. In 2020, from 11 April to 10 August, Musée des Arts Asiatiques in Nice, France will also organize a large-scale exhibition for Bai Ming.

 

His works are collected by important museums such as the British Museum, Musée Cernuschi, Musée de Salagon, France, Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology, Lisbon, Portugal, University of Kansas Museum, USA, National Art Museum of China, Beijing, National Museum of China, Beijing, etc.

 

Artworks collected by the British Musuem


He has received numerous awards, including Gold Prize of Boya Oil Painting Competition (1993); Gold Prize of The Invitational Exhibition of China Young Ceramic Artists (2000); Award for Contribution to Promotion of the Contemporary Ceramic Art of China in the Great Hall of the People (2004). In 2004, his book Jingdezhen Traditional Ceramic-making Techniques received the National Book Award, which has been translated into English and French and published in Europe.

  

 

Important solo exhitions

 

2010   

Oriental Ceramic Story—Bai Ming Ceramic Exhibition, Chinese Cultural Center, Paris, France

 

2013   

Dialogue of Civilizations, Château du Gué-Péan, France

 

 

2014

Bai Ming Solo Exhibition, Musée Cernuschi, Paris, France

 

 

2016

Bai Ming· Kansas City, Marlin Gallery of Kansas City, U.S.A

 

 

2017

Tlön: Bai Ming’s Kingdom, Minsheng Art Museum, Beijing, China

 

 

2017

White and Blue, Museum of Art, Architecture and Technology, Lisbon, Portugal

 

 

2018

Ming / La lumière, Musée de Salagon, Provence, France

 

 

2019

Eternity of Epherama, Kwai Fung Hin Art Gallery & Ink Asia 2019, Hong Kong

 

 

2019-2020

Bai Ming: Vibrations of the Earth, Keramis Centre of Ceramic, La Louvière, Belgium

 

 

UPCOMING IN 2020

Solo Exhibition of Bai Ming, Musée des Arts Asiatiques in Nice, France